How to Delete LinkedIn Account in 2020 [Updated Version]

Are you looking to delete your LinkedIn account? I had a client ask me this question, so I thought I might as well make a blog and youtube video on this topic.

When it comes to social media platforms. Sometimes they purposefully make it difficult to delete an account. Luckily, LinkedIn has great customer service and makes it easy to swiftly delete your account from their platform. Although, when you delete your account, your information doesn’t get deleted instantly. Check out this line from LinkedIn.com.

LinkedIn will retain your information for so long as your account is active or as needed to provide you services, except in the case of our professional plugin impression data, which we de-identify after 12 months. If you wish to close your account, you may do so here. We will retain and use your information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce this Agreement.

Linkedin.com

1. Go to LinkedIn.com

2. Hover Over Your Profile Picture & Click Settings & Privacy

3. Click on Account Section

You will automatically land on the “privacy section” of the account and privacy settings page. Simply click on the account section” which is right to the left of the privacy section.

4. Scroll Down & Click on Closing Account

You May Also Like…

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *